Landnet Members

LandNet Members and Strategic Working Partners 
Category A: Member Organisations (Local NGOs)

  • Catholic Commission for Justice and Peace (CCJP)
  • Catholic Development Commission (CADECOM)
  • Centre for Community Empowerment and Sustainable Development(CCESDEV)
  • Centre for Environmental Policy and Advocacy(CEPA)
  • Centre for Social Concern(CSC)
  • Centre for Social Concern, Research and Agricultural Development(CSCRAD)
  • Centre for Youth Empowerment & Training (CYET)
  • Chancellor College Law Faculty
  • Churches in Action  Relief and Development (CARD)
  • Circle for Integrated Community Development (CICOD)
  • Civil Society Agriculture Network (CISANET)
  • Coalition of Women Farmers in Malawi (COWFA)
  • Coordinating unit for the Rehabilitation of the Environment (CURE)
  • Council for Non-Governmental Organisations in Malawi (CONGOMA)
  • Evangelical  Lutheran Development Services (ELDS)
  • Farmers Forum for Trade and Justice (FAFOTRAJ)
  • Farmers Union of Malawi (FUM)
  • Forum for Women Educationalists in Malawi (FAWEMA)
  • Gender Coordination Network (NGO-GCN)
  • Grassroots Mobilization for Health and Development(GMHD)
  • Greenline Movement
  • Homeless People’s Federation (HPF)
  • Justice Link
  • Landed Properties
  • Legal Resources Foundation (LRF)
  • Lilongwe University of Agriculture and Natural Resources (LUANAR) Centre for Agriculture Research and Development (CARD)
  • Lilongwe Urban Poor People’s Network (LUPPEN)
  • Luntha Television -Development Department
  • Malawi Economic Justice Network (MEJN)
  • Malawi Human Rights Resources Centre (MHRRC)
  • National Small Holder Farmers Association of Malawi
  • Peoples Land Organisation (PLO)
  • Polytechnic- Land Economy Department
  • Total Land Care (TLC)
  • Training Support for Partners (TSP)
  • Wildlife and Environmental  Society of Malawi(WESM)
  • Women’s Legal Resources Centre(WOLREC)

Category B: Individual Members  

  1. Gracian Banda (Legal Expert)
  2. John Jimmy Banda
  3. Paul Jere( Land Expert)
  4. Senior Chief Inkosi Kwataine
  5. Senior Chief Lukwa
  6. Stephen Machila (Environment/Land Expert)
  7. Stephen Nanthambwe (Environment/Land Expert)
  8. Yvonne Mmangisa

Category C: Strategic Partners/Donors

  • Action Aid Malawi
  • Alliance for Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA)
  • European Union-Malawi
  • International Land Coalition (ILC)
  • Malawi Human Rights Commission(MHRC)
  • Millennium Challenge Account – Malawi
  • Ministry of Agriculture, Irrigation and Food Security
  • Ministry of Gender and Child development
  • Ministry of Lands Housing and Urban Development (MLHUD)
  • Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development
  • Ministry of Mining, Natural Resources and Climate Change
  • Oxfam in Malawi
  • UN- FAO Representation Malawi
  • UN- Women –Malawi
  • Malawi LGAF- Taskforce
  • UNDP- Malawi
  • World Bank- Malawi